A Travel Journal, SUVpacking America

On the road. Discovering who This New Man is.

Am I From A Different Planet? Part 1

SUVpacking, SUVcampingThey say a lot can happen while you try to re-invent yourself.  “I’m gonna get rich this year. This is my year.” Then: “Crap.” I remembered I was supposed to get rich last year, too.

It was a few months ago when I saw the light. I had just opened the door of my poor old 2006 Ford Escape, and it hit me. The idea I was waiting for.  “What a bright idea,” I tell myself.  Lets go for a road trip around the USA. I can see myself discovering the whole idea of a New Man. I’ve gotta have a blog where I’ll can write about all men in US! getting them to tell me why they’re changing, what’s new with men and what it means to be a man.  Lots of people talk about it but i want to see the change as it happens.

What a great idea. I might get discovered and have my own show. Maybe Oprah will even call me . Oh, and let’s travel around the coast ’cause all the famous people get discovered by walking on the beach. Besides, it’s gonna get warmer.

Six month had passed. I’m not rich yet; haven’t even been discovered. And I’m freezing my ass  off most of the time while traveling, even when snuggling. Oh, did I mentioned we are traveling with our two dogs?

PS: Oprah hasn’t call yet. Bitch.

 

Tell us what you think about the swag of men!

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2013 by in Erick Says and tagged , , , .

Flickr Photos

The Men's Traveling Style Blog

La Parada USA

Cultura, Salud, Sexo, Viajes LGBTQA

7 inches down

San Francisco Fashion

campfirememories

a blog to complement: "Memory Lake: The Forever Friendships of Summer," an award winning novel-memoir

Poster Space SAMPLES

Your project up in lights! What it might look like.

