A Travel Journal, SUVpacking America

On the road. Discovering who This New Man is.

Tonight’s Worrying

Apple products, writing toolsWhen it comes to my journey, why is it so hard for me to write? I’ve been falling way behind and I feel like I haven’t dedicated enough time or effort that I really need to dedicate to sharing the story of my journey. So, instead of dealing with trying to answer every question that is on my head about my journey and how I put it all together, I decided to write about it and stop bitching about why it is so tough to share.

Stop complaining Erick … write, write and write and write more. Stop thinking and write.

But I can’t ; I just can’t. Not tonight.

Then again I have to.

So I could start by organizing all the places and times we’ve been as we’re SUVpacking USA. Or I could start by writing about all the people we’ve met? Perhaps I should write about their fashion and style? Or simply about their concerns in life? Maybe politics and religion? … nah.. I do enough about that.

This writing about the adventure is supposed to be very easy. Damn me.  Maybe I should stop agonizing about writing tonight and just close my laptop and call it a day. And what would happen?

Nothing. Sadly, no one would come down on me about it; no one would complain about it.  No one would demand that I write. I don’t have a deadline. No, no one would really care if I didn’t write anything today or tomorrow. The world, unfortunately, wouldn’t stop if I didn’t write tonight.

I wonder if this means that I don’t have the entrepreneurial gene in me… hmmm .. But that’s not true. I had a successful business for 8 years. So that’s not it.

Hummm…. I’m still thinking. Could it be that if I had a deadline and someone was expecting me to turn work in, I might get something more done? So many questions; so few written answers.

Maybe tonight is a good night to reconsider my motivation. I’m sure I’ll come around in the morning. I have more journey ahead.

Goodnight.

Check also my other two blogs and follow. TheNewManProject, SUVpacking and Tweet Me @ArtsyHipCool

Tell us what you think about the swag of men!

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2013 by in Erick Says and tagged , , , , , , , .

Flickr Photos

More Photos

The Men's Traveling Style Blog

7 inches down

San Francisco Fashion

campfirememories

a blog to complement: "Memory Lake: The Forever Friendships of Summer," an award winning novel-memoir

Poster Space SAMPLES

Your project up in lights! What it might look like.

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Patrons of the Pit

Two Men, Two Pits and a Blog

