A Travel Journal, SUVpacking America

On the road. Discovering who This New Man is.

Boot-Scooting Holiday Shuffle

 

I’ve found that when my mood is damp like the weather and when I need to get some attention, I dress like I want to. But funny thing about that: some people can’t seem to see past my boots.

Boots For Men, Fashion and Style

Boots For Men, Fashion and Style

I personally think boots deserve to be seen. Why wear them and then cover their sexiness and even their masculinity with one’s pant legs? Boots serve a style purpose, and like to promote the reason I selected them, even if it was because I was down on the holiday spirit.

Last evening I was strolling through a retail mall. This particular one has more than the world’s share of good looking people, men and women, who share the common trait of being darker of skill, ethnicity, culture. I’d say there were a lot of fellow Latinos and a good share of Pacific Islanders – all of which helps ensure that the place has a SWAGG of its own.

I like that, which is why I was strolling to get beyond my funk. But I can’t help but wonder why so many seem to have a thing about my boots. They either look at them like they and I don’t belong, or perhaps that they suggest I come from a far different orientation – meaning European, I’m talking about … but who knows.

Anyway, the clues are obvious that men just can’t seem to always do justice to boots. Wonder why that is? I fought the temptation to skip and jump with the excitement of the Christmas joy, but I took full pleasure in boot-scooting along. Worked for me.

How about you? Got a thing for boots inside or out?

Want 2 know more about me and my trip Follow me @ArtsyHipCool

One comment on “Boot-Scooting Holiday Shuffle

  1. skoshesna.com
    April 7, 2013

    Every weekend i used to visit this site, as i want enjoyment, for
    the reason that this this website conations actually pleasant funny stuff too.

Tell us what you think about the swag of men!

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2012 by in Erick Says and tagged , , , , , .

Flickr Photos

The Men's Traveling Style Blog

La Parada USA

Cultura, Salud, Sexo, Viajes LGBTQA

7 inches down

San Francisco Fashion

campfirememories

a blog to complement: "Memory Lake: The Forever Friendships of Summer," an award winning novel-memoir

Poster Space SAMPLES

Your project up in lights! What it might look like.

